Medical Advisory Board

The Medical Advisory Board are independent medical consultants to the company, chaired by the Creavo Associate Medical Director, Dr Richard Charles.


Dr Richard Charles

Chair Medical Advisory Board

Dr Charles is Emeritus Consultant Cardiologist, Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital, a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of London, the American College of Cardiology, the European Society of Cardiology, a member of the Heart Rhythm Society and former Medical Director of his institution.

His principal clinical, research and audit interests have centred on implantable device therapies for heart disease and he was President of the British Pacing and Electrophysiology Group (now the British Heart Rhythm Society).

Dr Charles is currently a Clinical Adviser on active implantable devices to the British Standards Institution.


Prof John Camm

Board Member

Professor Camm graduated from Guy’s Hospital, London and pursued a career in Cardiology at St. Bartholomew’s Hospital. In 1986 he moved to the British Heart Foundation Chair of Clinical Cardiology at St. George’s University of London.

Professor Camm was Chairman of the Department of Cardiovascular Sciences and the Division of Cardiological Sciences at St. George’s University of London.\r\n\r\nProfessor Camm was Chairman of the Department of Cardiovascular Sciences and the Division of Cardiological Sciences at St. George’s until 2009. He is past Chairman of the Department of Medicine at St. George’s University of London. Professor Camm is particularly interested in clinical cardiac electrophysiology, cardiac arrhythmias and implantable devices for rhythm control.


Dr Robert Henderson

Board Member

Dr Henderson trained in cardiology in London and Manchester and is currently consultant cardiologist at the Trent Cardiac Centre, Nottingham University Hospitals.

His main areas of interest are the interventional treatment of coronary artery and structural heart disease. He has extensive experience of randomised clinical trials in cardiology and served on the Executive and Steering Committees of the three RITA trials of myocardial revascularisation. He was a member of the British Cardiovascular Intervention Society (BCIS) Council (2006-2013) and was BCIS Clinical Standards Lead (2008-2013). He was an Associate Editor of Heart (2011-2013) and served on NICE Clinical Guideline Development Groups on Stable Angina, NSTEMI, and STEMI (2007-2013). He was a specialist clinical advisor to the NICE ACS Quality Standards group, and is currently a member of the Programme Committee and Honorary Secretary of the British Cardiovascular Society.


Prof Rod Stables

Board Member

Prof Rod Stables is a consultant cardiologist and is the Professor of Interventional Cardiology at the University of Liverpool UK.

Prof Stables graduated in Medical Sciences from Churchill College Cambridge and then trained in clinical medicine at St Edmund Hall, Oxford. He trained in cardiology at The John Radcliffe Hospital in Oxford and at the Royal Brompton Hospital in London and completed specialist training in 1998.



Dr Francis Morris

Board Member

Dr Francis Morris is a Consultant in Emergency medicine and Clinical Director of the Emergency department and Major Trauma Centre in Sheffield.

His areas of special interest include chest pain assessment, managing risk and medical mistakes.

He is the author of 7 books on emergency medicine including Emergencies in Clinical Practice, the ABC of Common Soft Tissue Problems, and the ABC of Clinical Electrocardiology.